NJLawman.com

Police and Law Enforcement News    

f   o   r   u   m   s

Home NJ Page Editorials The Column Jobs Training Roll Call Blog Top Cops Promotional Exam LODD

Newest message board threads:

Title Author Date

Register Calendar New Posts

Author Comment

MsFiveO

Reply with quote  #11 
O ok where is your class being held at? Im at the class right now day two ( last day ) at the Days Hotel in East Brunswick. They will give you the binder to study definetly helpful [smile] this is my first time taking the LEEE also very nervous. Did you checkoff all the boxes? & thank you !
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quiksilver5882
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsFiveO
Never heard of it. Every LEO I came across recommended Bernstein. I heard Holtz is good and way cheaper. He use to work w Bernstein. But hopefully when exam day comes we will see how great my $545 paid off huh

I'm taking Bernstein next weekend. I hope it pays off as well. It looks like Bernstein has made you more confident with what will be tested! This is my first time taking the LEE as well. Good luck!!
Quiksilver5882

Reply with quote  #12 
MsFiveO, my class is being held in Secaucus at the Empire Meadowlands Hotel.  It's a drive for me (I live near AC).  My fault though because I should have taken the October 5 & 6 class at Tropicana.  I took a gamble that my exam would be after the 9 & 10 class in AC, but I was wrong and my exam is the 9th.  

As for box checking, I believe I did everything except for DOC.  I also went in for Parole.  Parole is my first choice.  
njpoliceguy8

Reply with quote  #13 
Decided on Holtz in November.. Was cheaper and closer to home. Good luck to all taking Bernstein and for everyone else on their first civil service exam!
MsFiveO

Reply with quote  #14